Feed aggregator

HTC announces Power to Give

News of BOINC - Sun, 07/27/2014 - 13:20
I think the latest version in the Play store is 7.3.5. Is that the version you are running?

BOINC servers down Thursday 17 July

News of BOINC - Wed, 07/16/2014 - 07:44
This web site, along with Trac, Pootle, and other BOINC server functions, will be off-line on Thursday 17 July due to machine room power-system maintenance.

ATLAS@Home launched at CERN

News of BOINC - Wed, 06/25/2014 - 04:10

ATLAS@Home is a new project from the ATLAS experiment at CERN. Their current app simulates the creation and decay of supersymmetric bosons and fermions. Participants will need to install VirtualBox.

BOINC Workshop to be held in Budapest

News of BOINC - Tue, 05/20/2014 - 07:58
The 10th BOINC Workshop will be held at the SZTAKI Institute in Budapest, 29 Sept to 2 Oct 2014.

Citizen science portal launches crowdfunding campaign

News of BOINC - Wed, 05/07/2014 - 22:17
Scikick.org, a proposed non-profit portal for citizen science, has launched a crowdfunding campaign.

New BOINC installer includes VirtualBox

News of BOINC - Tue, 04/29/2014 - 09:00
Hi

How to obtain invitation code

Beauty@LHC project ?

Please send me PM

BOINC Pentathlon announced

News of BOINC - Fri, 04/18/2014 - 00:47
SETI.Germany invites all BOINC teams to the 5th BOINC Pentathlon, a competition inspired by the Pentathlon in ancient Greece. Teams will compete between May 5 and May 19 at five different BOINC projects to determine the overall winner.

Power to Give story in The Daily Californian

News of BOINC - Wed, 04/16/2014 - 01:17
The UC Berkeley newspaper featured a story on Power to Give, the HTC/BOINC partnership to promote scientific computing on smartphones.

New BOINC server VM image available

News of BOINC - Mon, 04/14/2014 - 21:58
A BOINC server VM image, based on Debian 7 and the latest BOINC code, is available. Thanks to Christian Beer and the University of Halle.